New Releases Interviews Features Fibits Cd Store
Music NEWS FORUM Directory HOME

Click the Frog to visit
Full in Bloom Music's new
auction / store website,
Buy or Sell on Fibits

10/17/06 - THE WHO Launch First New Record in 24 years and New Website
Although, the Who has stayed pretty much on tour for the past few years, finally news breaks that the rock-n-roll icons have new material under their belts. The 19 track release will be titled "Endless Wire". According to Roger Daltrey, the Who's frontman, "As always, tackling any new material rested on whether Pete Townshend had appropriate material for the band: "It all really depends on whether Pete had the material to record in the first place. And it's appeared. It was fantastic that it appeared when it did, because we're still able to do it really well. Pete's music is still a driving force in my life."

Alongside the Endless Wire releases, THE WHO have also launched a new website which will premiere the new album. The new site will have samples, and information on the bonus DVD, Live In Lyon which comes with focuses on unreleased live performances. The album, which will be released on October 31st, is available for pre-order through the website.

The Live In Lyon DVD included on the deluxe version of the album features'"Mike Post Theme' from the upcoming Endless Wire album, as well as such

The Who classics as 'The Seeker', 'Who Are You', 'Relay', 'Greyhound Girl', 'Naked Eye', and 'Won't Get Fooled Again.'

The tracklisting for 'Endless Wire' follows
1. Fragments (Townshend/Ball)
2. A Man In A Purple Dress (Townshend)
3. Mike Post Theme (Townshend)
4. In The Ether (Townshend)
5. Black Widow's Eyes (Townshend)
6. Two Thousand Years (Townshend)
7. God Speaks of Marty Robbins (Townshend)
8. It's Not Enough (Townshend/Fuller)
9. You Stand By Me (Townshend)

Tracks 10 - 19 comprise the full length Mini-Opera 'Wire And Glass'.
10. Sound Round (Townshend)
11. Pick Up The Peace (Townshend)
12. Unholy Trinity (Townshend)
13. Trilby's Piano (Townshend)
14. Endless Wire (Townshend)
15. Fragments of Fragments (Townshend/Ball)
16. We Got A Hit (Townshend)
17. They Made My Dream Come True (Townshend)
18. Mirror Door (Townshend)
19. Tea & Theatre (Townshend)

Search Fibits for cd's

Other Recommended Music:
Pantera Power Metal CD
Rigor Mortis Self-titled, S/T, SAME CD
Pantera Reinventing the Steel CD
Samhain Live 85-86 CD
Rigor Mortis Freaks CD
Helstar, Distant Thunder CD