New Releases Interviews Features Fibits Cd Store
Music NEWS FORUM Directory HOME

Click the Frog to visit
Full in Bloom Music's new
auction / store website,
Buy or Sell on Fibits

10/31/06 - SONIC YOUTH Unveils Rarities Tracklisting
As previously reported, Sonic Youth has released a rarities compilation entitled, the Destroyed Room: B-sides and Rarities. The disc is set to be released on December 12 via Geffen Records. Just yesterday, the tracklings for the project has been released. Three of the 12 tracks are previously unreleased, and most of them are from their 21st Century output, including the 2001 Noho Furniture Sessions. Noho-ho?!

Tracklisting for Destroyed Room: B-sides and Rarities is as follows:

01 Fire Engine Dream [2003, previously unreleased Sonic Nurse outtake]
02 Fauxhemians [2001, from the Noho Furniture Sessions and the All Tomorrow's Parties 1.1 compilation]
03 Is It My Body? [1991, from the 2 x 7" Alice Cooper Tribute]
04 Razor Blade [1994, B-side from the "Bull in the Heather" single]
05 Blink [1999, from the Pola X soundtrack]
06 Campfire [2000, from the At Home With the Groovebox compilation]

07 Loop Cat [2003, from the You Can Never Go Fast Enough compilation]
08 Kim's Chords [2003, Japanese bonus track from Sonic Nurse]
09 Beautiful Plateau [2003, Japanese bonus track from Sonic Nurse]
10 Three Part Sectional Love Seat [2001, previously unreleased track from the Noho Furniture Sessions]
11 Queen Anne Chair [2001, previously unreleased track from the Noho Furniture Sessions]
12 The Diamond Sea [1995, LP version with alternate ending; B-side from "The Diamond Sea" single]

Search Fibits for cd's

Other Recommended Music:
Pantera Power Metal CD
Rigor Mortis Self-titled, S/T, SAME CD
Pantera Reinventing the Steel CD
Samhain Live 85-86 CD
Rigor Mortis Freaks CD
Helstar, Distant Thunder CD