New Releases Interviews Features Fibits Cd Store
Music NEWS FORUM Directory HOME

Click the Frog to visit
Full in Bloom Music's new
auction / store website,
Buy or Sell on Fibits

10/17/06 - Metallica Announce Release of New DVD Featuring Promotional Videos
Simply titled, "The Videos 1989 - 2004", Metallica has announced the release of a new DVD collection of all their promotional videos. According to band members, "We've been getting requests for many years to release all the promotional videos on DVD and it's finally happening! In addition to every video we've ever made, for the first time ever the "2 of One," release (which up until now has only been available on VHS) will be available on DVD. Also included is 'Mama Said' which never aired in North America, maybe not even anywhere in the world, and a few little extras such as 'The Unforgiven' theatrical version and the 'Some Kind Of Monster' film trailer. Plus, all the audio has been re-mixed in 5.1 surround sound"

The DVD will be available in the US on December 5th, and everywhere else on the 4th of December.

The tracklist is as follows:
01. One
02. Enter Sandman
03. The Unforgiven
04. Nothing Else Matters
05. Wherever I May Roam
06. Sad But True

07. Until It Sleeps
08. Hero Of The Day
09. Mama Said
10. King Nothing
11. The Memory Remains
12. The Unforgiven II
13. Fuel
14. Turn The Page
15. Whiskey In The Jar
16. No Leaf Clover
17. I Disappear
18. St. Anger
19. Frantic
20. The Unnamed Feeling
21. Some Kind Of Monster
Bonus Material: 22. 2 Of One - Introduction 23. One (Jammin' Version) 24. The Unforgiven (Theatrical Version) 25. Metallica: Some Kind Of Monster Film Trailer

Search Fibits for cd's

Other Recommended Music:
Pantera Power Metal CD
Rigor Mortis Self-titled, S/T, SAME CD
Pantera Reinventing the Steel CD
Samhain Live 85-86 CD
Rigor Mortis Freaks CD
Helstar, Distant Thunder CD